venerdì 14 ottobre 2011

Kaan Mazlumca - Winner of the Tuzla Dinghy Cup

2011 Cockshott Trophy Series.
Dinghy Cup, Harun’s Paradise, Tuzla, Istanbul

Kaan Mazlumca 
Winner of the Tuzla Dinghy Cup

Named in honour of Harun Ulmen, Turkish naval architect and Olympic sailor, this unique site on the Marmara Sea has become the regular venue for the final event of the annual Cockshott Trophy series.
Excellent sailing conditions greeted the 18 competitors representing Turkey, France, Italy, Germany, the Netherlands, Canada and Great Britain who competed in this truly international affair. Rifat and his team had prepared a fleet of 15 Dinghies and we were joined by Eytan Levi who has recently acquired three Lithuanian-built Dinghy for use at his Bungalow Park.

Young Turkish Laser sailor Kaan Mazlumca dominated the event, winning all four races, whilst Pierre Moneger managed a string of second places but was denied a well-deserved place on the winner’s podium due to being adjudged OCS at the start of the second race. Whilst these two sailors dominated the front of the fleet, the racing was nevertheless competitive with some very close finishes.
The extraordinary Harun’s Paradise estate, the warm welcome from Rifat and his team, and Sanem’s hospitality and organizational skills make this an event not to be missed. Will you be there next year?
Harun's Paradise:

Nessun commento:

Posta un commento